Rachmaninoff - 24 Preludes (Henle)

Rachmaninoff - 24 Preludes (Henle)

- +

Henle edition.

Based on the Prélude in c sharp minor Op. 3 No. 2 written in 1892 that quickly became world-famous, Rachmaninoff composed a further two collections of Préludes in the years up to 1910. These were also published as a complete volume in 1911. Based on the corresponding models by Chopin, Scriabin and their great forerunner J.S. Bach they comprise a cycle of 24 Préludes in all major and minor keys, but unlike the other ones are not organized systematically according to keys. A final highlight of late Romantic piano music, which no pianist can ignore!


Prélude c sharp minor op. 3,2
Prélude f sharp minor op. 23,1
Prélude B flat major op. 23,2
Prélude d minor op. 23,3
Prélude D major op. 23,4
Prélude g minor op. 23,5
Prélude E flat major op. 23,6
Prélude c minor op. 23,7
Prélude A flat major op. 23,8
Prélude e flat minor op. 23,9
Prélude G flat major op. 23,10
Prélude C major op. 32,1
Prélude b flat minor op. 32,2
Prélude E major op. 32,3
Prélude e minor op. 32,4
Prélude G major op. 32,5
Prélude f minor op. 32,6
Prélude F major op. 32,7
Prélude a minor op. 32,8
Prélude A major op. 32,9
Prélude b minor op. 32,10
Prélude B major op. 32,11
Prélude g sharp minor op. 32,12
Prélude D flat major op. 32,13

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/slideshow.liquid Scroll to top