Oxford Service Music for Organ, Volume 3 for Manuals-Pedals


Sorry, this title is out of stock.
Click here to let us know!

Tags: Organ

This is a part of a brand new series - a major collection of organ music books for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities.

Compiler and editor Anne Marsden Thomas has drawn on her long experience of teaching and playing to select the most attractive, tuneful repertoire in two new sets of graded anthologies, one set (3 volumes) for manuals only, the second set (3 volumes) for manuals and pedals.

Within each book the pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes. The repertoire spans the 16th to the 21st century, with some new pieces written especially for the collection. A number of pieces throughout the collection have been selected for the ABRSM organ syllabus.

The result is a wonderful collection of repertoire for all players, containing a wealth of attractive and varied pieces that will offer much practical support for church musicians and enrich and develop their playing.

- Major composers for the instrument are well represented.
- Pieces edited afresh to present music clearly and practically for players, with registration and tempo suggestions for each piece
- Graded collection: this third book in the series covers (approximately) grades 6-8.
- High-profile editor, leading teacher and concert organist.


C. Hubert H. Parry: Eventide
Georg Boehm: Vater unser in Himmelreich
Percy W. Whitlock: Allegretto
Nicolas de Grigny: R_cit de Tierce en Taille
Felix Mendelssohn: Allegretto
Sigfrid Karg-Elert: Werde munter, mein Gemte
Johann Eberlin: Prelude
Willibald Richter: Intermezzo
Sigfrid Karg-Elert: Interlude
Alexandre Boly: Cantique
J. H. Knecht: Interlude
Brian Solomons: October
M. G. Fischer: Prelude
Charles Hutchings: Processional
W. T. Best: O praise the Lord with one consent
Nicolas de Grigny: Dialogue sur les Grands Jeux
Carl Piutti: Es ist das Heil uns kommen her
Th_odore Salom_: Grand Choeur
Francis Jackson: Fanfare
Max Reger: Lobe den Herren, den m_chtigen K_nig der Ehren
Dietrich Buxtehude: Toccata in F
M. G. Fischer: Prelude
Richard Proulx: Fanfare
Felix Mendelssohn: Allegro
Carl Piutti: Nun danket alle Gott
J. S. Bach: Valet will ich dir geben

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/slideshow.liquid Scroll to top