More Time Pieces for Cello Volume 1

More Time Pieces for Cello Volume 1

- +
The two volumes in this series contain both original compositions and well-crafted arrangements that are presented in chronological order from the sixteenth century right up to the present day.


  • pieces that feature on the ABRSM Cello syllabus
  • invaluable source of repertoire to explore for further study
  • contrasting styles
  • arrangements that cover the note ranges and keys of the early grades


Air (Peasant Cantata) [Bach, Johann Sebastian]
Air [Blow, John]
Banaha [Trad]
Bella Siccome Un Angelo (Don Pasquale) [Donizetti, Gaetano]
Berceuse (Dolly) Op.56 No.1 [Faure, Gabriel]
Come Again, Sweet Love Doth Now Invite [Dowland, John]
Gavotte (The Holberg Suite) [Grieg, Edvard]
I Wish I knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free) [Taylor, Bill]
Moderato (Trio Sonata No.1) [Gallo, Domenico]
Sarabande L'unique [Couperin, François]
Sellinger's Round [Byrd]
Slavonic Dance Op.46 No.8 [Dvorak, Antonin]
Taivas On Sininen Ja Valkoinen [Traditional]
The Peanut Vendor [Simons, Moises]
The Pink Panther [Mancini, Henry]
Theme And Variation No.3 (Variations On A Rococo Theme Op.33) [Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich]
Un Poco Adagio (String Quartet Op.76 No.3) [Haydn, Franz Joseph]
Vltava (Ma Vlast) [Smetana, Bedrich]

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/slideshow.liquid Scroll to top