Log-in
📞𝟬𝟴𝟬𝟬 𝟱𝟬𝟱 𝟬𝟬𝟯 

Strings, Woodwind, Brass and Percussion Teachers

NORTHLAND
 
WHANGAREI
Piano, theory and flute. Janet Tracey (ATCL). 09 435 2567 or 021 231 9209 or janet@traceys.org
                                                     

AUCKLAND CENTRAL
 
Mobile Cello Studio. The Little Cello Box - Anna-Marie Alloway. 021 0237 0606 or annamariealloway@gmail.com
Visit the website for the Auckland and Waikato locations: www.thelittlecellobox.co.nz
 
CBD
Bassoon. Ruth Brinkman. Ph 021 817 517: onthebrink@orcon.net.nz
Cello. Martin Roberts. (BMus (Hons)). 022 011 3764 or martin.j.roberts@hotmail.com
Cello. Jennie Khan. Can travel. 021 026 01913 or jenniekhan.cellist@gmail.com
Horn, trumpet and harp. Anita Austin. musicalaustin@gmail.com
Flute. Katy O'Grady. Will travel. 021 0268 2901 or katy.ogrady@gmail.com
Saxophone. Mark McEwan (BMus). 0272 996 030 or shmarky1@gmail.com
Violin. Andrew Robinson. 027 505 9610 or ajfrobinson@gmail.com
Harp. Robyn Sutherland. 021 252 7632 or robyn@robynsutherland.com 
Clarinet, saxophone, piano & theory. Claudia Broughton www.musictuition.co.nz. 09 356 3633 or 027 299 8409
Cello. Eunice Park (MMus (Perf)) www.korutet.com. 021 134 3344 or sparkeunice@gmail.com
Recorder. Kevin Kim (MMus). 0274 731 069 or kkimks@gmail.com
Cello. Jenny Khan (ATCL). Beginners to advanced level. Will travel West/Central/North. 479 2361 or 021 026 01913
Saxophone, clarinet and bagpipes. Joshua White (ATCL Clarinet, ATCL Public Speaking). Can travel. Josh.whiteey@hotmail.co.nz
 
ELLERSLIE
Flute. Robin Worley (LTCL). 5792532 or 021 364424 or robinadair@xtra.co.nz

EPSOM
Clarinet and saxophone. Zinovi Simongauz (MMus, Russia). Epsom area. 021 1545 111 or zinovi_simongauz@hotmail.com
Flute. Christine Kim. 021 0838 0280 or christine_kim@hotmail.com

Piano and violin. John Lau (ATCL, Dip Audio Eng). 021 507 212 or jjlaus@gmail.com
 
GREENLANE
Voice and cello. Francis Till (ATCL). Will travel. 027 336 2016 or francis.et@gmail.com

GREY LYNN
Recorder, piano and theory. Alyson Keller. (BA, PGTeach). 027 484 0274 or alyson@performanceimpact.co.nz

HILLSBOROUGH
Flute. Melanie Esterman (GDipTeach). 027 778 0110 or melanie.esterman@gmail.com
 
MISSION BAY
Violin. Sarah Sampson. Ideal for beginners. 021 872 724 or sarah@frogmanagementgroup.com 
 
MT ALBERT
Piano, bass, guitar, ukulele and flute. Underground Music Studios. Contact Alex and Denny on 550 3006 or 021 689 667 or al.urlich@gmail.com
Piano and violin. Tatyana Lanshikova (BMus). Also Onehunga, Mt Eden, New Lynn. Suzuki. 021 1017445 or tatyanateamxcell@gmail.com
Violin and viola. Mei Fong Edgar (BMus Ed, DipTchg). 09 846 6370 or 021 204 9586

MT EDEN
Harp. Weiting Shyu (LTCL). Mt Eden, North Shore and Botany. 4796491 or 0210 720 571 or weitiiiingx@live.com
Cello and theory. Joy Chou (MMus, DipABRSM). Beginners to intermediate. 021 104 2893
Cello, Double bass, piano and theory. Judith Williams (BMus, ARCM, LRSM, LTCL). Can travel 020 4075 8958 or judithwilliamscello@gmail.com
Cello, piano and theory. Sherry Grant. 021 147 0901 or alamodestrings@gmail.com
Flute. Anna Maitland (MMus, MMusTher, GDipTeach). 17 years experience. 021 124 6603 or annamaitlandflutestudio@gmail.com
Clarinet and saxophone. Andy Cheng (MMus). 021 157 2571 or 360 8266 or Yuancheng38@hotmail.com
Violin. Gwyn Carter. Experienced professional violinist. 630 7595
Harp, singing and theory. Cathie Harrop (LRSM, LTCL). Studios in Mt Eden, North Shore, St Mary's College, runs Harp Companions group. cathieharrop@ihug.co.nz
Oboe. Camille Wells (BMus New England Conservatory, Dip Curtis Institute of Music).  All levels welcome.  Contact for info on reed making/purchasing. 021 141 6113 or contactcamille@gmail.com


PARNELL
Flute. Gail Nathan (MMus). 15 years teaching experience. 021 464 642 or giddy@orcon.net.nz
 
PONSONBY
Clarinet and theory. Robin Toan (MMus, ATCL and AMusTCL) http://robintoan.com/clarinet-lessons/. 378 6886 or 021 912261 or robintoan@gmail.com
Flute. Monique Vossen (MMus). May travel. 027 7654 146 or monique.vossen@gmail.com

REMUERA
Cello. Dora Green (BMus, DipTchg, DipPerf Trinity, AIRMT). Endorsed by Edith Salzmann at Auckland University. 021 166 3863 or myadora02@gmail.com
Flute. Grace Liu (Master Diploma). 021 1224 997 or dongdong@nma.ac.nz
Flute and clarinet. Louis Kim. 021 997 297 or judy12@hotmail.com
Cello and Piano. Catherene Cook. 021 521 990 or catec7@gmail.com
 
ST HELIERS
Violin. Belinda Carrigan (MMus, Postgrad Dip. (RNCM)). 021 114 5552 or belindacarrigan@gmail.com
 
 
AUCKLAND NORTH
 
ALBANY
Flute. Seung Yeon (Susan) Jung (MMus). 021 075 6025 or iamsyeon@gmail.com

ARKLES BAY
Flute.  Lia Bell.  Teaches in Arkles Bay.  All ages. Ph. 021 0284 5478.  Email: belloflauto@outlook.co.nz.

BEACH HAVEN

Violin. Kishta Badmaeva (BMus). Teaches at all levels, helping prepare for exams or just for fun. Can travel. 022 681 8289 or kishta.badmaeva@gmail.com

DEVONPORT
Violin and viola. Susan Davis (BMus, IRMTNZ member). 445 6696 or ambiancestringquartet@ihug.co.nz
 
FORREST HILL
Clarinet and saxophone. Fan Fair Musical Tuition. James Roots. 09 410 4668 or 027 675 8633
 
GLENFIELD
Trumpet. Robert Bisquera. 021 208 0675 or rbisquera096@gmail.com
 
HIBISCUS COAST
Saxophone and clarinet. Christaan Swanepoel (Dip ABRSM). 021 237 3674 or 09 959 0326 or Christaan.j.s@gmail.com 
 
HILLCREST
Violin, viola, cello, piano and theory. David McNeill (BMus). 09 419 6829 or 021 268 3055 or dymcneill@vodafone.co.nz

STANMORE BAY
Violin. Stanley Bolton ARCM (Hons Perf - London). 09 424 7868 or 021 530 680 or stan.bolton@xtra.co.nz
 
TORBAY
Violin. Thomas Grube http://www.nzmusicteachers.co.nz/thomas-grube/. 30 years’ experience. 027 496 6905 or tgrube.nz@gmail.com Web: 

 
 
AUCKLAND EAST

BOTANY

Violin.  Frankie Violin Studio – Frankie Lin (MMus, ATCL). frankieviolin.co.nz. ABRSM/Trinity exams, beginner to advanced, all ages welcome. 021 124 7080 or hisa281@hotmail.com.

 

 


 
 
AUCKLAND WEST
 
BLOCKHOUSE BAY
Violin and theory. Amber Read (Grad Dip Mus, IRMTNZ member). ambers.music.academy@gmail.
Recorder and theory.  Imogen Morris (MMus). Professional recorder player.  Repertoire spans from medieval to contemporary. Can travel. 021 027 50532 or imogen.m@windowslive.com.
 
NEW LYNN
Violin. Robert Densem (ATCL, MA (Hons) Education).  Experienced classroom and Suzuki teacher, and member of ASO.  Heavily involved in community as a performance musician.  09-827-0030 or 027-482-0707 or densem@xtra.co.nz

SWANSON
Piano, violin, recorder and theory. Khandallah Music Studio. Jenny Barris Wheeler. jenny.warren@xtra.co.nz

TE ATATU
Piano, theory and harp.  Wendy Piddington.  Absolute beginners of all ages welcome. 021 294 5779 or wendy.piddington@gmail.com

TITIRANGI
Violin and flute. Emma Costello (ATCL, LTCL).  Suzuki method. lilyc2000@gmail.com 
Violin and viola. Sylvia La Trobe (LTCL).  Many years of experience. 021 0827 6683 or sylvialatrobe@hotmail.com
Violin and Recorder. Alexandra Laubli. 027 622 9606 titirangimusic@gmail.com
 
AUCKLAND SOUTH
 
KARAKA
Flute, clarinet, saxophone and theory. Emma Milligan (BMus, GDipTeach). Friendly and fun. Qualified teacher. Six years teaching experience. Can travel. First lesson free. Monday/Wednesday/Saturday. 021 026 59050 or emma.v.milligan@gmail.com

MANGERE
Violin and piano. Loata Mahe. 021 162 6191 or l_mahe@hotmail.com
Drums. Paul Barry. Half-price first lesson. paul@paulbarrymusic.com

 
REST OF NORTH ISLAND
 
WAIKATO
Saxophone and flute. Helen Lee. 07 866 3277 or helen_vikaso@yahoo.co.nz

TAURANGA
The Lakes. Flute and piano. Penelope Ashton (AIRMT). pashtonkiwi@kinect.co.nz
Piano, violin, viola, advanced theory. Jeanie Willis. jeaniesstudio@gmail.com

PALMERSTON NORTH
Flute and recorder. Caitlin Friedrichs (LTCL, BMus). Will travel. 022 106 5717 or caitlinfriedrichs@gmail.com
 
WELLINGTON
Khandallah. Clarinet and piano. Catherine Mui (BA, ATCL, DipABRSM). 021 890 076 or mui.catherine@gmail.com
Karori. Piano, clarinet and harp. Ms Lesley Collier (AIRMT). 04 476 8688 or lesleycollier@xtra.co.nz
Lower/Upper Hutt, Wellington). Saxophone, piano, theory and composition. Mark Galloway (BMus (Hons)). 021 1149 025 or playmusicnz@gmail.com
 

Scroll to top