Log-in
The best little music shop in the world! 

Piano and Keyboard Teachers

PIANO ACCOMPANISTS

NORTHLAND

RUAKAKA
Piano, keyboard, guitar, ukulele, recorder. Alexis Westlake. 09 433 0298 jacwestlake@clear.net.nz 

WAIPU
Piano, keyboard, recorder. Janeen Soderling. 09 432 0680 pounamulady1949@gmail.com

WHANGAREI
Piano, theory, flute. Janet Tracey (ATCL). Exams or recreational. 09 435 2567 or 021 231 9209 janet@traceys.org 
Piano, keyboard, guitar, ukulele. Erik Montaigne. 022 167 1261 ermontaigne@gmail.com
Piano, keyboard, recorder. Hayden Browne. 022 173 2276 sjgriffin@slingshot.co.nz
Piano, keyboard, guitar, ukulele. Sharron Tana. 09 433 0102 sharron.tana@hotmail.com
Piano, keyboard, guitar, ukulele, singing. Shona Perritt. 021 244 5207 shonaperritt@hotmail.com
Piano, keyboard, saxophone, harp, guitar, theory. Helen Tong.  Teaches from home and in local schools (Parua Bay Primary, Excellere College, Kamo Primary). 021 231 7886 or 09 435 6225 or teaching.music18@gmail.com

AUCKLAND CENTRAL

CBD
Piano and Theory - Mary Jackson. (LTCL, Registered Music Teacher). Your home or mine. Willing to travel in Auckland central region (Pakuranga, Botany, Green Lane, Mt Eden). All ages. Practical and theory up to Grade 8. Exam/non-exam students. 0272 699 233 or marystarlight@hotmail.com
Piano and keyboard. Timothy William. Modern/jazz. Phone 021 539 273 or tim@timothywilliam.co.nz
Piano and accompanying. Maree Kilpatrick. 020 4141 4211 or mareedk@hotmail.com
Piano and accompanying. Monica Chang (MMus). 021 660 856 or monica.wm.chang@gmail.com

ELLERSLIE
Piano. Robin Worley. 09 5792532 or 021 364424 robinadair@xtra.co.nz

EPSOM
Piano, theory, cello, double bass. Judith Williams (Mus B, ARCM, LRSM, LTCL). 0204-0758958 or judithwiliamscello@gmail.com
Piano and theory. Ga Won Kim (MMus (piano performance)). 021 0220 2922 or gawonkim@hotmail.com
Piano and theory. Rebekah Kim (BMus (Hons), MMus (therapy)). Children with special needs welcome. 027 423 6414 or cherrymtpiano@gmail.com
Piano and theory. Linda Lin. 021 214 5836 or lindalin015@hotmail.com
Piano and theory - Peter Willis (BMus, ATCL, AMusTCL). 09 638 4969 or 021 2068 575 or petergwillis@gmail.com
Piano. Irena Kaplunsky (MMus). 021 117 8123 or zinovi_simongauz@hotmail.com
Piano. Saber Xie (PGDip (Perf)). 022 4249554  or saberdarkness@gmail.com
Piano. Gordon Attwood. 09 623 4433 or 021 244 1904 or gordon@cackleberries.co.nz
Piano, accompanying and theory. Josiah Kennerley (ATCL).  Ten years experience.  Willing to travel to students' homes. 021-269-3624 or josiahkennerley@gmail.com

Piano and violin. John Lau (ATCL, Dip Audio Eng). 021 507 212 or jjlaus@gmail.com

KINGSLAND
Piano. Gabrielle Peake. (MMus (Hons), ATCL, LTCL). 027 391 4591 or gabpeake@gmail.com

KOHIMARAMA
Piano, theory. Jenny Levinson (BMus, LTCL, DipTeaching). 578 3000 or 0272 848 666 or jennylevinson1@gmail.com

MT ALBERT
Piano and violin. Tatyana Lanshikova (BMus). Also Onehunga, Mt Eden, New Lynn. Suzuki. 021 1017445 or tatyanateamxcell@gmail.com
Piano, keyboard and theory. Bruce Baker www.mediantstudies.co.nz. 846 9707 or 021 233 5613 or bruce@mediantstudies.co.nz
Jazz piano Julie Mason (BMus, DipTchg). 0274 484 806 or 09 846 7668 or www.juliephiljazz.co.nz

MT EDEN
Piano, cello and theory. Sherry Grant. Ph 021 147 0901 or alamodestrings@gmail.com
Piano. Katharine Howse (ATCL, LTCL). Fun, relaxed environment. 09 638 8795 or tkwl@orcon.net.nz
Piano and theory. Mary Lum (ATCL, LTCL, AIRMT). 09 638 3066 or marylumnz@gmail.com
Piano and theory.  Cindy Tsao (MMus, LTCL) http://www.ctps.co.nz. 021 071 9989 or cindytsaopiano@gmail.com
Piano. Justine Lee (BMus Perf, Grad.Dip.Tchg, AMusTCL, LTCL). 022 154 1108 or justine.ce.lee@gmail.com
Piano. Deb Crossan. 09 623 8336 or debbie.crossan@xtra.co.nz
Piano, accompanying and aural training. Evans Chuang www.ecmusic.co.nz. Reputable accompanist for Trinity and ABRSM exams. Also Epsom and Remuera. evans@ecmusic.co.nz

Piano. Dr. Chris Naughton www.cnaughtonpianoteacher.com. Beginner to diploma level, all ages welcome. 021 252 0166

MT ROSKILL
Piano and theory. Ray Yen (MMus). 09 838 9958 or 021 0388 168
Piano, singing and theory. Rose Powell (BMus, BA, LTCL). 021 257 5507 or rose.p@xtra.co.nz
Piano, flute, violin, theory, cello and recorder.  Lorrie Mundy. 25 years experience. Email us for her details!

ONEHUNGA
Piano. Jennifer Gorbey. 09 634 1935 or 022 105 9045 or jengorbey@gmail.com

PANMURE
Piano, keyboard and theory. Kingsley Tang (AIRMT, ATCL). 027 698 5812 or piano174@gmail.com

PARNELL
Piano. Mia Potgeiter (Bmus). Also North Shore. 020 406 47245 or miapotgieternz@gmail.com

PT CHEVALIER
Piano and theory. Margaret C Hobson (LTCL, AIRMT). maglet@mcah.co.nz

REMUERA
Organ and pipe organ. Michael Cox (MA(Hons), ACertCM, DipTchg, RT). Takapuna. 027 669 3275 or michael.acox@xtra.co.nz
Piano, keyboard and aural. Gail Gallot (LRSM, AIRMT). 09 524 5306 or 021 060 1662 or gailgallot@gmail.com
Piano and theory. Helene Holman (BMus, BPerfArts, ATCL). 027 630 7325 or helene.holman@outlook.com

ST HELIERS
Piano and theory. Gillian Cowie (LTCL).  A relaxed environment. 021-204-4120 or gcowie@clear.net.nz
Piano. Amy Tsao. Ph 021 120 8320 or amytsao.mz@gmail.com

ST JOHNS PARK
Piano and theory. Ya-Ting Liou (DMA). 021-055-7866 or liou221@gmail.com
Onehunga

STONEFIELDS

Piano. Esther Constance (ATCL, ARSM, AIRMT). 0288 508 8844 or 021 076 3302 or 09 570 1313.

WESTMERE
Piano and theory. Eva Grant (BMus). Private studio. 09-376 8262 or 021 1621705

 

AUCKLAND NORTH

ALBANY
Piano, accompanying and aural training. Ludwig Treviranus (DMus, MMus, LRSM) www.ludwigtrevianus.com.  All examinations or performances. l.treviranus@gmail.com

BAYVIEW
Piano, theory, accompaniment. Elaine Lim-Wong (Perf Cert, ATCL, AIRMT). 021 261 4397 or elim.music110@gmail.com


BEACH HAVEN
Piano and Guitar. Hae-Jin Son. Can travel to Albany, Hobsonville, Epsom and Mt Wellington. 022 353 9907 or sa_ra_klara10@hotmail.com.

BIRKENHEAD

Piano/keyboard and theory. Kathy Moore (ATCL). 021 081 85068 or katzmoore@hotmail.com

BROWNS BAY
Piano. Melody Deng (MMus, Assoc IRMT, BMus Piano Perf). 021 2962119 or ecbpiano@gmail.com

EAST COAST BAYS
Piano and theory. Dr Dianne James (PhD (Musicology), AIRMT). 09 4768082 or 021 037 1566 or mailto:diannejames@ihug.co.nz

FORREST HILL
Piano. Kate Ellis (ATCL). 410 2363 or kateellis@xtra.co.nz 
Piano and theory. Ruth Munroe (BMus, ATCL). ruthvmunroe@gmail.com

GLENFIELD
Piano lessons and accompanying. Sheryl Clarke. 09 444 1960 or sherylclarke@inspire.net.nz

HILLCREST
Piano and theory. Grace Nicholson-Symes (BMus, DipTeach). Suzuki. 09 419 2696 or gracesy@xtra.co.nz
Piano, theory, violin, viola and cello. David McNeill, (BMus). 09 419 6829 or 022 6011554 or mailto:dymcneill@vodafone.co.nz

MAIRANGI BAY
Piano. Amy Chang. (BMus). 021 027 44446 or amiichangx@gmail.com

MILFORD
Piano and piano accordion. Lian Jones. Speaks English and Chinese. 09 410-8806 or 021 146 0648 or Lian.Jones@outlook.com

OREWA
Piano and theory. Joy Crabtree (BEd, ATCL, AIRMT). 09 421 0663 or 021 162 7922 or joysmusictuition@gmail.com

RIVERHEAD

Piano.  Pip Dangerfield.  Beginners welcome.  021-202-7913 or 09-557-6061 or pip.dangerfield@yahoo.com

TAKAPUNA

Piano and theory. Katherine Boys (BMus, BA, TTC). 940 9960 or katherine@orcon.net.nz
Piano and theory. Sally Dodds. 444 5933 or 021 266 8313 or sallyrogan@gmail.com
Piano, keyboard and theory. Sandy Lynch. 488 0343 or 021 256 1760 or info@music-creations.co.nz

WARKWORTH
Piano and theory. John Wilkins. 09 425 9669 or johnwilinspire@gmail.com
 

 

AUCKLAND EAST

DANNEMORA
Piano and theory. Imelda Ngu (LRSM, LTCL). 022 030 5598 or imeldamd@gmail.com

GLENDOWIE
Piano and theory. Sammi Cane. 021 056 2609 or sammicane98@gmail.com
Piano, theory and bass. Jayne Burt (BMus). 021 115 9463 or mailto:jayne@outthere.net.nz

HIGHLAND PARK
Piano, accompanying and aural training. Christina Huang (DMus, D Piano Performance). All examinations or performances. wtchristina@gmail.com

HOWICK
Piano and theory. Joanne Klein (LRSM, LTCL). 021 122 4145 mailto:jjsunderland@xtra.co.nz
Pipe organ and theory. Neil Guyan. 09 534 6829 or neil@neilguyan.com

PAKURANGA
Piano and theory. Xiao Lu (BMus Hons). 022 3088 636
Piano and Theory. Mrs Mary Belcher (ATLCL, DipABRSM). 021-023-27713 or maryisfound@gmail.com

TOTARA HEIGHTS
Piano. Gavin Hanson. 09 267 1203 or 021 024 34657 or gavinhanson1@hotmail.com

 

AUCKLAND WEST

BLOCKHOUSE BAY
Piano and theory. Priyanka Nair. 626 4242 or 021 119 2806 or pnair430@gmail.com
Piano. John Key. Jazz available for advanced students. Email John for links to his live footage and reviews.  09 626 5662 or oddmusic30@gmail.com

GLENDENE
Piano. Jenny Jiang (ABRSM Performance). 021 082 00018 or jennymjiang@hotmail.com

GLEN EDEN
Piano, guitar and theory. Don Brough (LTCL, LRSL, AMusTCL, AIRMT). 813 3107 or dgbrough@xtra.co.nz
Piano and accompanying.  Erin Fagan (BMus (Hons)). Specialises in vocal/instrumental accompanying.  Will travel to Titirangi. 021 024 03314 or e_fagan@hotmail.co.nz

GLEN EDEN/TITIRANGI

Piano, keyboard and theory. Diane Childs (ATCL, AIRMT, TTC, TCD). Beginners – adults, exams if required. childsup@xtra.co.nz

GREY LYNN
Piano. Janet De Castro (DipABRSM). janetdecastro@gmail.com
Piano, theory and recorder. Alyson Keller. (BA(MusEd), GDipTeach). 027 484 0274 or alyson@performanceimpact.co.nz

HENDERSON
Piano and composition. Mr Kamran Khodaverdian. 021 157 7522 or kamkhod@gmail.com
Piano and organ. Elizabeth A. Valavil. 09 832 7571 or 021 618 639 or valavil@xtra.co.nz

HOBSONVILLE
Piano and theory. Leone Redgwell (ATCL, Dip Arts, AIRMT).  Over 30 years of teaching experience. 09-416-6513 or lredgwell@gmail.com
Piano. Fredda Sorensen. 416 5001 or 021 1815944 or fredda@danite.co.nz

LYNFIELD

Piano and theory. Patricia May (ATCL AIRMT). 626 5339 or patmay@paradise.net.nz

MURIWAI/WAIMAUKU
Piano. Megan Quatermass (DipMus(Perf), DipPerArts, LTCL, AIRMT). 09 411 7657 or 0276 443 707 or quatermass@xtra.co.nz 

Piano, theory and singing. Katherine Brannigan 09 411 8085 or 0272320119 or vocal.pianocoaching@gmail.com or katherinebrannigan.mymusicstaff.com

SWANSON
Piano, violin, recorder and theory. Jenny Barris Wheeler (Khandallah Music Studio). jenny.warren@xtra.co.nz

TE ATATU
Piano, keyboard and pipe organ. John Carter. 09 836 1630 or muspod@xtra.co.nz 

TITIRANGI
Piano, Keyboard, Theory. Aitee Tan. 817 8516 or 021 059 1120 or aiteeken@yahoo.com
Piano. Glenda Gordon. 09 817 3498 or glenda.gordon@gmail.com
Piano, theory, composition and accompanying. Courtney Noble (ATCL, BMus, LDipA, AIRMT, LMusTCL). Can travel to Helensville. 021 076 8662 or courtney_1113@hotmail.com

WATERVIEW
Piano, keyboard and theory. Nicole Leonard (Grad.Dip.Tchg) http://waterviewmusic.co.nz. 021 297 5215

WEST HARBOUR
Piano, singing, theory and composition. Gaya Trietsch. 971 4465 or 021 0509 325 or gayane_nz@yahoo.co.nz

 

AUCKLAND SOUTH

FLAT BUSH
Piano and theory. Leigh Kereopa (MMus) http://www.leighkereopa.cominfo@leighkereopa.com
Piano and Theory - Yvonne Chan (BMus(Hons), BCom, ATCL). 021 299 6737 yvonne912@gmail.com

MANUREWA
Piano and theory. Tracey Ryan. 269 6676 or tracey@papsda.co.nz

OTAHUHU
Piano and theory. Lucy Zeng (MMus Perf). 021 054 8193 or lu_cyeg@yahoo.co.nz

PAPAKURA
Piano. Alyce Harm. 09 296 8506 or 021 02784 798 or alyce.harm@gmail.com
Piano and theory. Samantha Boston. 021 272 7736 or sam.boston@hotmail.com

PAPATOETOE
Piano and theory. Vincent Brzozowski. 0275 667 887 or vabsternator@gmail.com
Piano. Etienne Linnenkamp. 09 278 8670 or grmcgowan@xtra.co.nz

PUKEKOHE
Piano and theory. Sue Woodward (LTCL, Dip IRMTNZ, AIRMTNZ) www.pianolady.net.  021 241 6641 or smandtw@outlook.com
 

 

REST OF NORTH ISLAND

COROMANDEL
Tairua. Piano and guitar. Michelle Clotworthy www.michellesmusicschool.com. 021 117 0506 or mbalance@icloud.co.nz

TAURANGA
Bethlehem. Piano, violin, viola and advanced theory. Jeanie Willis. jeaniesstudio@gmail.com
The Lakes. Piano and flute. Penelope Ashton (AIRMT). pashtonkiwi@kinect.co.nz
Ohauiti. Piano and theory. Frances Hadfield (ATCL, Suzuki Level 1, IRMT). 07 571 4947 or 021 894 419 or fhadfield@gmail.com

MT MAUNGANUI
Matua. Piano and theory. Fiona McNab. 021 051 1891 or fi@quist.ca

BAY OF PLENTY
Western Bay. Piano and theory. Robyn Whalley. (LTCL). 022 065 8421 or ruruinarewarewa@gmail.com
Papamoa. Piano. Lee Cameron. 07 5721664 or leecameron@xtra.co.nz

TAUPO
Hilltop. Piano. Emma Clark (Bmus (Hons); PGCE Primary Teaching with Music; ALCM). 020-4087-9995 or clarkpiano@outlook.com
WAIRARAPA

Piano and theory. Jessica van der Laan (DipABRSM). 06 370 1310 or jessica.vanderlaan@gmail.com

PALMERSTON NORTH
Piano and theory. Barbara Jones (LTCL, FIRMT). 06 3587844 or barbaragwen@clear.net.nz

WAIKANAE
Kapiti. Piano, keyboard and theory. Jennifer Scarlet (BMus, DipMus, LTCL, DipTchg). 04 9055 013 or 0276 232 464 or ijscarlet@clear.net.nz

WELLINGTON
Karori. Piano, clarinet and harp. Lesley Collier (AIRMT). (04) 476 8688 or lesleycollier@xtra.co.nz
Khandallah. Piano and clarinet. Catherine Mui. (BA, ATCL, DipABRSM). 021 890 076 or mui.catherine@gmail.com
Lower Hutt. Piano performance and theory. Margaret Moreland (BA, LTCL, IRMT). (04) 567 6477 or margaretmoreland@gmail.com
Lower Hutt. Saxophone, piano, theory and composition. Mark Galloway (BMus (Hons)). 021 1149 025 or playmusicnz@gmail.com.
Lower Hutt. Piano and composition. Colin Decio www.colindecio.com.
Porirua, Whitby. Piano and theory. Carolyn Rait (BA, Dip SCSM Hons, ATCL, DipTchg; AIRMT). (04) 234 7422 or teachmusic@xtra.co.nz
Upper Hutt. Piano and theory.  Karen Boyce (BMus). 027-323-3102 or karen@karenboycemusic.co.nz
Wairarapa. Piano and accompanying. Anna Rachael McBride (BA, ATCL).  Can travel between Wellington-Wairarapa-Palmerston North for accompanying work. 027-579-1064 or anna.rachael.mcbride@gmail.com

 

SOUTH ISLAND

NELSON
Marybank. Piano, theory and aural. Kathleen Barnett (QSM, LRSM, LTCL, FIRMT). kathleen.b@xtra.co.nz
Moana. Piano and theory. Susan Stokes. smstokes61@gmail.com

MOTUEKA
Piano, guitar and lyre. Patsy Cooper. 03 528 8686 or patsy.m@clear.net.nz

CHRISTCHURCH
Burnside. Piano and theory. Dorayme Music Tuition Studio Ltd http://www.dorayme.co.nz/. 03 942 0883
Piano, speech, drama and art. Rushani Gunatanga (The Creative Collective). 03 328 7212 or creativecollective@clear.net.nz

Piano, theory and accompanying. Natalie Wilson (BMus (Hons), ATCL). www.doremimosa.com. Exams, theory, aural, Suzuki. 020 436 7364 or natalie@doremimosa.com

DUNEDIN
Piano and theory. Jane Trotter (BA, MusB, DipArts, LTCL, LRSM, AIRMT, APSNZ). 03 454 5575 or jane@trottermusic.com

INVERCARGILL
Waikiwi. Piano and theory. Jocelyn Donaldson (L.T.C.L, LDipSCSM, AIRMT). 03-215-6023 or jocelyndonaldson@clear.net.nz

Scroll to top